Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Thankyou to Davy and all the staff at riverdale barn for giving me and the wife the most amazing day. They couldnt be more accommodating and helpful to us in the lead up to and on the big day, I haven't spoke to a single guest that has had a bad word to say. Thanks again, wish you all the best and I hope I get to call by again another time as a guest �

    thumb Darren Thomas Murphy
    8/21/2018

    5 star review  Where do I begin, Myself and my new husband had the most incredible wedding day, at Riverdale Barn. On 18.08.18 There is something so intimate and personal about Riverdale and Davy could not do enough for us.... being able to decorate the venue the whole day before, meant we already felt at home, all of our guests have also spoke very fondly of their time spent there. The atmosphere was electric � David is just the warmest most helpful and down to earth man, so easy to chat to, you would not get the fabulous treatment we got at any hotel. We wish all of the staff at Riverdale the very best and can only hope that we are invited back to another wedding there soon! xxx

    thumb Shauníne Laura Rooney
    8/20/2018

    5 star review  I cannot rate this place or it’s staff highly enough! We had a very enjoyable stay from start to finish. RIverdale barn is a beautiful venue with amazing character and great attention to detail. It is big enough that everyone has space but is divided into smaller spaces which create cosy, intimate spaces. There are spaces for dancing, drinking, eating, chatting and even a swing for swinging. The place lends itself for beautiful photos (they have a gorgeous garden with a pond and an old time tractor) Everyone really enjoyed exploring the garden and spaces before dinner. Davey and his team look after every guest as if they are family. We felt as special as the bride and groom. A few friends and I were let down by a taxi firm late at night in the wet and cold. Davy didn’t think twice about helping us out and giving us a lift to the next town. He stayed with us until we got sorted and even offered to drive us home. His generosity and kindness was incredible. I keep raving about this place and have recommended it to a number of friends already. If you want a unique day, your guests to be well looked after and a guaranteed perfect day then look no further! Thanks again Davey. I’m hoping to return soon.

    thumb Edel Bgy
    8/20/2018

    ❤️❤️ I love love love Riverdale. We had the most magical wonderful day of our lives ❤️. It was the second venue we viewed and I knew as soon as I walked in it was where I wanted to marry Dermy the atmosphere is just beautiful. We booked from Australia and susie was so lovely to deal with they run like clockwork and made me feel at ease straight away even though I was doing it all from the other side of the world. Then david where do I begin he was so accommodating and easy going he let us take over the place and you can really put your own stamp on it I cannot thank him enough. It really was amazing and I smile everytime I think of Riverdale ❤️

    thumb Emily McGrath
    8/09/2018

    5 star review  Commenting on behalf of myself,sister and brother in law! Were do I start on river dale barn... it was absolutely AMAZING! We had the most unbelievable day from start to finish know one could believe how amazing the place was. Davy you are some man you take so much pride in the barn and it really shows you are fantastic we couldn’t say enough about you! Highly recommended mcmasters for the catering heather was superb everyone went home with their belly’s full, it really was a fairytale wedding and Davy was a true gentleman Thankyous all so so much Mr and Mrs McCarroll

    thumb Amy Welsh
    5/30/2018

    5 star review  Thank you Davy and Susie for everything! We had the best day of our lives. You were amazing start to finish- from letting us view several times on our visits over to helping us set up and looking after all of us so well on the day! The venue is stunning and such a special place. Wish we could do it all again. We have made such amazing memories at Riverdale Barn . Thanks a million. X x x

    thumb Catherine Blakemore
    5/14/2018

    5 star review  My sister had her wedding here in September. It was so beautiful. I would highly recommend it.

    thumb Mac Gemma
    10/29/2017

    5 star review  Thank you so so much to Davy and Suzie for going over and above to ensure myself and David had the most perfect wedding day on Saturday. Nothing was too much to ask. Riverdale barn itself is just incredibly beautiful and everyone attending our wedding were just blown away. Thanks again to Davy especially.. you guys are the best!!!!!

    thumb Charlotte McFerran
    10/23/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely stunning place to have a wedding, my son Gareth & Daughter in law Liz got married here on 5th of August this year. We all had a fabulous day & the staff were amazing & couldn’t have done enough for us. Best venue ever if you’re thinking of getting married x

    thumb Melanie Wilson
    9/30/2017

    5 star review  We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding venue!! We got married here on 1st July and are still hearing from guests how wonderful the venue was! Davy and Susie were a pleasure to work with at every stage of planning the wedding. The best thing (apart from how beautiful it is) is how it feels like it's all yours! Setting the venue up with our friends and family the day before the wedding made it so much more personal and special. This is an amazing little gem of a venue and I would thoroughly encourage anyone to have their special day here!

    thumb Sarah Hall
    8/11/2017

    5 star review  AMAZING..... this is all that needs said, we can not thank Dave and Susie enough for the work they put in making our day unforgettable, we are still buzzing 🙂 hopefully see you all again love Cassie & Laura xx

    thumb Cassie Campbell
    7/24/2017

    5 star review  We got married here on the 7th July and the day was absolutely perfect. It's such a beautiful venue with so many good photo opportunities, but what really made it was all the hard work from the staff. You can tell Davy really takes pride in Riverdale and he is constantly looking to improve it (although I'm not sure how you could) and both himself and Susie were fantastic at putting us at ease and making sure the day ran smoothly. Thank you for such a memorable day!

    thumb Jade Corbett
    7/17/2017

    5 star review  Charming wedding venue I had the pleasure of visiting today as Chauffeur for Jade & Richard's wedding.

    thumb Hugh Yeaman
    7/07/2017

    5 star review  Ciaran and I had our wedding here in oct 2014! The most perfect wedding venue....so lucky to have found this little gem!

    thumb Lauren O'Connor
    6/27/2017

    5 star review  Best day of our lives celebrating at riverdale barn. The venue was perfect everything we had wished. Huge thanks to Davey, Dolores and all the bar staff for a fantastic night and to Susie for her help in organising also. Couldn't recommend this venue highly enough x

    thumb Kathleen McCoey
    6/27/2017

    5 star review  We got married on 8th October 2016 at Riverdale barn! We loved the venue so much on the first viewing - It's relaxed country style and cute little barns, fairy lights, stepping stones and not forgetting the ducks! Davy and Susie were so helpful leading up to the big day and made sure everything was the way we wanted it! We can't thank them enough! So much potential for putting your own stamp on your big day! And Davy is never done making the venue better and better every time you visit! We couldn't recommend Riverdale barn enough! �����Thanks for everything! X

    thumb Ciara Murphy
    6/17/2017

    5 star review  Just unreal. From start to finish. One of the best wedding venues we have been at. First class.

    thumb Eddie Mc Dowell
    5/31/2017

    5 star review  I got married Saturday 27th May having my reception at Riverdale Barn and it was the most perfect day imaginable. Davy was on hand all evening, and during the run up to the wedding Susie promptly answered any questions I had. Couldn't recommend this venue enough if you want something different with the rustic twist. My guests loved it and complimented the venue all evening. Wish we could do it all over again! ����

    thumb Gemma Savage
    5/29/2017

    5 star review  Myself and my husband got married here on the 6th of May and everything was perfect!!! David, Susie and all the staff have made our day what it was. I would also recommend hiring McMasters catering the food was amazing and Heather was so great! Was the most incredible day of my life and it's all thanks to the Riverdale barn family.

    thumb Jodie Roddy
    5/10/2017

    5 star review  The warmest, most welcoming venue to have your special day ...perfection encapsulated in one place.

    thumb Elayne Nolan
    4/19/2017

    5 star review  My Goddaughter had her wedding reception here. Absolutely stunning venue. Every detail was perfect

    thumb Heather Murphy
    2/20/2017

    5 star review  We had our wedding here on Friday 26th August 2016 and the whole day was incredible. All our guests commented on how fantastic the venue was and how relaxed the whole day was. We loved every minute of it. Susie & David we cannot thank you enough for all your help & advice throughout the process. Riverdale barn is a credit to you and we cannot recommend this venue highly enough. Thanks again for everything 🙂

    thumb Heather Haire
    11/18/2016

    5 star review  Beautiful setting, traditional build, superb craftsmanship, yet so homely and personal supervision with close attention to every detail. I couldn't speak highly enough of the complete package.�����

    thumb Larry Creaney
    11/16/2016

    5 star review  Really enjoyed working at Riverdale Barn yesterday as Kirsty and Stephen's florist. A great venue that offers something a little different and everyone is incredibly welcoming and friendly! Joanne (Cottage Crafts & Flowers)

    thumb Joanne Wills
    9/18/2016

    5 star review  Had our wedding here on Friday 5th August. What a delight this special venue is. Suzie and David could not be more helpful and both went above and beyond for us. I would highly recommend Riverdale Barn

    thumb Lisa Mulholland
    8/07/2016

    5 star review  This was our perfect venue, what a setting! Us and the guests are still talking about it over a week on! Beautiful venue.

    thumb Polly Ringland
    7/30/2016

    5 star review  We attended a wedding here and it was absolutely fantastic! What a fantastic setting!

    thumb Claire Mallett
    7/24/2016

    5 star review  I got married in Riverdale Barn on May 6th 2016 What a fantastic venue! I would highly recommend it. As I live in Australia I literally chose the venue from photographs - I was not disappointed when I finally saw it in person. It is a million times more magical in the flesh. The venue is a labour of love for David and his brother in law who have painstakingly renovated it to the highest standard. My photos ... were simply stunning with Riverdale as a backdrop. From the whismical stepping stones across the water to the perfectly kept grounds and vibrant red paint work and even a visit from a mother duck with her ducklings - my wedding felt like it could have been on a post card!!! I dealt mostly with David and Susie in the organisation of the day... they are both amazing people. So down to earth and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble!! Thanks a million to everyone at Riverdale Barn. You were great and I wish you all best for the future. Laura

    thumb Laura Nugent
    7/19/2016

    5 star review  We had an absolutely wonderful wedding reception at Riverdale thank you to Davy and Susie for everything!! x

    thumb Lauren Bingham
    7/09/2016

    5 star review  As the parents of the bride we could not have asked for more from Davey my what a star any brides to be out there looking for a venue look no further riverdale will surpass all your expectations another hidden gem in our wee country thanks again to Davey and his staff

    thumb Teresa Holland
    6/13/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing. Sussie and Dave are very helpful. We had perfect day at Riverdale barn.

    thumb Julija White
    6/10/2016

    5 star review  Susie and Davy thank you so much for a lovely day. I couldn't speak highly enough of Riverdale. From the word go they where so attentive; from answering my 100s of emailed questions to every request made on the day. John and I where able to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing that Davy (and Peter from Old Barn catering) had everything under control. Susie was so enthusiastic, melting away any bridal nerves I might have had. As for the venue itself it is stunning and makes for some excellent photos. The barns are warm and inviting, the dance floor is perfect for dancing the night away, what more could a bride and groom ask for.

    thumb Jen Nixon
    3/30/2016